VegeRen Vegetarian Rennet Vegan ingredients:
Mucor miehei - fully food approved milk clotting enzyme.
About VegeRen Vegetarian Rennet Vegan
Vegetarian rennet, suitable for cheese and junket making. VegeRen is suitable for vegetarian, and vegan, diets. It does not contain any alcohol. Once opened store in the refrigerator. For cheese making add 10 drops of VegeRen to 1 pint of warm milk (32° C/90°F) and proceed as per your recipe. VegeRen is suitable for making cottage or hard cheese and paneer which is enjoyed in Asian cooking. It can also be used very successfully to make halloumi type cheeses (which are traditionally made using sheep or goats milk.)